Testimonials

Dear Rowland Air:

During the coldest spell we’ve had in years our heating system went out. Eric and his assistant showed up on time and immediately detected the problem. It was quickly fixed and we couldn’t be happier. Eric also pointed out some shortcomings in our system WITHOUT trying to sell me anything. He simply gave me some recommendations for the future. This was by far the best experience I’ve had with an HVAC company and I will certainly rely on Rowland Air from now on. I highly recommend them.

– Cameron Pylant


Dear Rowland Air:

Rick pinpointed the problem with our upstairs heater within minutes and fixed it immediately. He then used his camera phone to show me the caked-on dust on my unit. He cleaned it quickly and thoroughly, showing me before/after photos of the work he did. He left me house and the area where he worked cleaner than when he arrived. What a great experience.

– Natalie Barber


Dear Rowland Air:

My air conditioning was out for two weeks. I called Rowland Air on a Friday and it was up and running by Saturday morning even though I needed a special order part. Thank you so much Rick. He is a wonderful guy with a great attitude.

– Trudy D.
Lancaster, CA


Dear Rowland Air:

We called these guys to fix an external AC unit in our pool house which was still under warranty.
They were quick, thorough, professional and they fixed the problem. I would definitely use them again.

– Karen R.
Santa Clarita, CA


Dear Rowland Air:

My heater was broken so I called Rowland Air. Two very polite gentlemen, Austin and David, came to fix the heater. It didn’t take long before their supervisor Michael also came. The problem was identified very quickly. Michael himself left very fast to buy a part before stores closed. He came back very fast also and fixed the problem right away. The job was perfect. I am happy that in these cold nights they didn’t leave me without heater. Excellent job at a reasonable price.

– Niki S.
Beverly Hills, CA


Dear Rowland Air:

Rowland Air/ Rick C. are Rock stars in my house. We had no AC for 6 days. During the hottest days. Inside temps 97*F. Today we not only have a new unit, but my house is cold. Rick C. and his crew were amazing. Very professional and courteous. They cleaned up after their work and left our home they way they found it. Thanks again. I definitely recommend them.

– Debra E.
Palmdale, CA


Dear Rowland Air:

I want to thank your HVAC team for such an efficient and smooth installation of my new Lennox furnace and air conditioner. Wow, is it ever a noticeable improvement and so much cooler. My other no-name brand unit must have been operating at less than half the capacity.

From the initial contact with Michael at the Hyatt home show this spring, through installation with Caesar, Jose and Frank, the process was so professional and efficient. Such great care was taken to prevent any damage to my entirely all white walls and floors, which is a huge task in itself! Rowland Air has the kindest and most decent crew…I feel like I should be related to you guys.

The H.E.R.S. test ran smoothly and the only hiccup was the building inspector who requested a ladder be delivered. I am sorry you had to go to the extra time to deliver me a ladder for his inspection, but Russ Wells just left and said all passed as usual and signed off the permit.

Thanks again for such great customer service in a world where it is lacking. Every step in the process was explained to me thoroughly and I will be enjoying a nice Costco cash card, thanks to Mike.

Best of luck to your entire crew, and thanks so much for making the climate at my house more predictable and enjoyable using the NEST. I will be happy to recommend your company, without hesitation.

Best,

Shelley Stepp


6/11/13

Mike, Cesar, Tony and Johnny just left after putting in a new HVAC system in my home. I could not be happier with the level of professionalism, attention to detail and service they provided. Cesar, Tony and Johhny completed the job in just two days, were on time, always left my house clean and were great at answering questions. They demonstrated respect, were trustworthy, and had a great sense of humor. They made sure to protect my belongings and were thorough. Thank you so much for making this such a great experience for me! I will definitely be recommending you in the future.

Liz


6/4/13

Hi Lindsay:

I also wanted to let you know that I felt Rowland Air’s service was excellent. Eric, who came over to do our repairs is very professional.  We first heard about your company when we went to the Home & Garden show at the Hyatt in Valencia in April, I believe.  We stopped by your booth and the gentleman for Rowland Air was a nice young man and explained to us about your $49 service.  We set up an appt with him.  Eric showed up on schedule and told us what we needed and repaired a couple of items.

Then we made an appt with Eric to come out and repair our duct work and cleaning of the coils…The day before the appt, we were called by Rowland Air and were told the time frame Eric would be out to do the repairs.  The next day, Eric and another repairman came 15 minutes early!  WOW, a contractor who is early!  I love it!  They did their repairs, we paid him and Eric gave us an invoice and away they went.

I’m sure you know how great Eric is and I wanted to let you know we think so too.  I also commend Rowland Air for the courtesy we received and the call the day before the appointment.  I am dealing with another contractor right now to fix our pergola and haul away our storage shed.  We set up the appt weeks in advanced, signed a contract for them to come last Saturday, June 1st.  I never got a phone call from them, the day before, so I called them and they told me that they weren’t going to make it to our house on June 1st because they were behind on another job.  This is what I expect from contractors.  Needless to say, I was NOT happy, and told them they at least had to do one of the two jobs.  So they did come out and hauled away the shed.  They “say” they’ll be out this Sat June 8th to do the pergola.  I wonder if I’ll get a call from them the day before the job to tell me the time frame they we be out???

The reason I’m telling you all this is the comparison between Rowland Air and this other contractor is night and day.  I am very impressed with your business practices, promptness, courtesy and professionalism.  This is a rarity nowadays, and I am more than satisfied with the services of your company.  Keep up the good work!!!

Enjoy your day.

Donna T


4-12-13

John and I would like you to know that we are very pleased with our new air conditioner. Your employees were very thorough, courteous and professional! We enjoyed working with you and truly appreciated your concern that we be completely happy with our new product as well as working with us so that we knew exactly what to expect!!!
Thank You and Your Company for a JOB WELL DONE!!
The Haywards, Agua Dulce CA


10-9-12

Please share this email with Larry Rowland and concerned personnel. I felt it was important to share info from a pleased customer.

I recently requested my annual service to ensure the system was doing as it should. Due to my schedule, I requested a Friday morning appointment; the earlier the better. I was informed by the female employee on the phone that she would schedule me for Friday morning between 8-12 and would do her best to have the service man respond as early as he could. Fair enough!

 Shortly after 8 on Friday morning, I received a call from Jesse indicating he would be at my home in a few minutes. Jesse was promptly here and conducted the service inspection and installed the filter. He explained a few aspects about the service and provided me with a receipt and contact information for ordering additional filters. He is a very cordial, polite and professional in dealing with service call.

 I did contact Florance Filters as directed. However, the did not have the filter available, recommended a very costly filter ($100 per filter recommending 2 per year) and would have to manufacture the filter. I was informed that they would contact me by the end of the day with a price quote for a discounted multi-pack but never contacted me again. Yesterday afternoon, I stopped at your office on Sierra Highway and spoke to the very friendly female that was busy with phone calls and assisting my needs. She assured me that she would find better prices for me and contact me in the morning. She followed up as promised and was able to obtain filters at a much better price. Although the filters are expensive, since Rowland is not a filter manufacturer, find no fault with Rowland staff.

I have recommended Rowland Air to others in the past and my daughter was quite please dealing with Rowland on two occasions. Please be advised that this type of service goes a long way. I will continue to recommend Rowland Air to my friends and will continue to utilize Rowland Air for my HVAC need.

 

Respectfully,

Terry Sonntag

Agua Dulce


9-21-12

Rowland Air,

We had Tim come to our rescue in March, 2012 by fixing our Kenmore dryer on a weekend when my college-age son was home for a laundry run.  Tim was incredibly knowledgeable, professional and polite and was able to fix a complex set of problems with my dryer.  I have had this dryer for almost ten years and it has never worked better.  So when my Kenmore washing machine started making horrible sounds during the spin cycle last night, I immediately called your office.  We were so thrilled that it was Tim who arrived this morning.  He took the time to carefully evaluate the problem and explain it to us.  Just as with the dryer, after his repair, my washing machine works better than it ever has.  We will call Rowland Air for all of our appliance repair and want to reiterate how thankful and appreciative we are of Tim’s expertise.

Sincerely,

Ann Moore

Valencia


8-29-12

Good afternoon,
I just want to let you know that we are very happy the Eric was able to identify the problem with our swamp cooler, locate the parts, and fix it on the same day so we don’t have to be without the cooler.  We didn’t realize how much the cooler needed repair.  Eric is always professional and fair.  Thanks.  There are few co. that still service swamp coolers.  WE recommend you to anyone needing swamp cooler repairs. 🙂

Mike and Nancy T.

 


8-16-12

To those looking for an outstanding AC service and repair contractor, based on my experience today (08/16/12), I highly recommend Rowland Air. We have been enduring a multi-week heat wave and of course our 8 yr old AC system stopped working. First the downstairs unit followed by the upstairs unit a few weeks later. Believing that the middle of daily triple digit temps would be the absolute worse time to need and request AC service, I fully expected to have a long wait for a service appointment and possible face very high repair estimates. I did my due diligence of researching the local Santa Clarita based AC business on-line and decided to go with Rowland air.

When I asked for the earliest possible response time, the receptionist was friendly and promised a morning response window even though they were very busy. Much to my surprise, within two hours of my initial call, the owner himself (Larry) arrived at our home. He explained that he had a fairly new employee to train and saw my service call and decided to take it on his own. Larry was very friendly and took the time to explain his diagnostic process to me as well as his apprentice. He quickly identified the problem with the upstairs unit and replaced the faulty compacitor. Next, he climbed up into our very hot attic and located a simple burned out fuse as culprit for the downstairs unit. Again, taking the time to explain all of the steps that a professional uses to figure out the problem without gouging a customer with unnecessary repairs, parts and labor costs builds trust with customers who lack the training or knowledge or AC systems. Rowland Air also takes care of 1st Responder and Military families with special discounts.

Larry and Tim, thank you for being trustworthy, efficient, and courteous. I will definitely recommend you to family, friends and neighbors.

Sincerely,

J.A. La Berge

 


5-9-12

Dear Larry,
Truly we are thankful for your expertise and integrity.  We want to thank you for spending quality time and energy in educating us.
We did listen to the Hometown Radio interview and are glad to know Santa Clarita and the surrounding areas are informed with your excellent services. Refreshing to see and hear of your honest company and your faithful service.
Sincerely, Mr. and Mrs. R. Paradise   Newhall, Ca.

 


1-9-12

“To the owners of Rowland Air,

I have been meaning to write to you since we had our heating and air conditioning replaced. Kevin is the reason I am writing this letter. He is a rare breed in today’s work force. He was upbeat with his workers. He had fun doing his job and that made his team enjoy the job they were doing. Excellent work ethic, honest, high standards. He wanted everything to be right. He delivered on his promises. He stayed on the job and made sure everything was done right. He represents your company in a very positive light. My parents owned their own businesses and did quality work. So, I know what quality is and is NOT. We interviewed three companies before selecting Rowland Air. I hope you can reward Kevin in a way he would like as he truly deserves it! I am taking the time to let you know he exceeded our expectations. He is an outstanding employee you should be very proud to have him on your staff.

Sincerely,

Frank and Faith Montana”

 


8-13-11

“I am so impressed with the job
that Eric & Kenny did on my air conditioner.on August 10, 2011. Not only are your rates reasonable. But the job was done both quickly and efficiently.

I noticed a particular training procedure Eric was using when he talked to Kenny about what was needed. I have a lot of respect for his method of treating his partner as an equal. I had a job of training teenage kids in a high school library and I know that when you want a job done well your training takes a certain way to communicate it. Eric did just that. He got team work from his work partner. Thank you, thank you, thank you for your professionalism and a job well done.

Rowland Air, will be the one resource that I will recommend to family and neighbors.

Sincerely,
Irene Marchetta”


8-15-11

“To Whom it may concern

I just wanted to let you know that I’ve been having issues with my A/C blowing the breaker so I contacted Rowland Air after reading a great review online. Your tech Michael Avalos came, out, was very prompt, extremely professional, and quickly diagnoised the situation as a faulty breaker (which I replaced and is working top notch now).

I just wanted to let you know that I will be recommending your services to everybody I know and you’ve made a customer for life!

Thank you so much, keep up the good work over there!”


7-22-11

“I purchased a RUDD 5 ton 14.5 SEER Air system which included a 2 stage variable speed furnace, which replaced our 24-year old Lennox system which was failing me.
Michael not only helped me choose the system which would do the job, but gave me a fair price from the beginning. Other contractors wanted to undercut his price once they knew I was buying from someone else. They did not give me a fair price to begin with.
Your installers led by Jessie, worked fast and did a great job. I know quality work when I see it. The system cools fast and the cool air settles at a greater distance using the existing ducting.
The evening after the R-214a was installed the cooling went out. The condenser fan motor had failed. Jessie came to the rescue the very next day and replaced the motor and we were back to a cool house.

Thank you for the great work, which is only result of your very well trained and professional staff.”

David and Phyllis White
Santa Clarita, CA


7-23-11

“This letter is to compliment the excellent work that was done by your 3 employees: Saul, Jesse and Jaime. They were hard working, fast, polite, courteous, helpful and knowledgeable about the installation and operation of our new A/C – furnace. When the job was complete they left the house as clean as it was when they arrived. Thank you.”

Gary Gilbert


7-20-11

“The employees of Rowland Air provide great service. The installation of our heater was done with great care and pride of workmanship. Jaime and Gabriel were very hard working and dedicated employees.”

Al and Marie Graham


4-1-09

“I was extremely pleased with the outstanding service that I received with your company last week. I was impressed with your efficiency, professionalism and the high quality of work that was put into installing my heating and air conditioning system. I am looking forward to future service with you. I am also highly recommending your company to all of my friends!”

Regards,

L.R.
Studio City, CA


6-1-09

“We couldn’t have had a better experience with Larry, and with Eric & his crew. They were professional, knowledgeable, and clean! They did what they said they would, for the price they said, at the time they said. They were polite, took time to explain our options, and were extremely thorough. We highly recommend Rowland Air.”

Thank you!

J. and B. Honadel


7-20-09

“Thank you for putting in our new condenser today, your two service people were very kind, and things were done on timely basis, and every thing was cleaned up afterwards. Your company is very professional and my husband and I are very pleased with the results. I also like the fact you called and let me know you were running late today, not too many service people do that these days. I’ll refer all my friends, and family members to your business.”

Respectfully yours,

J and P Temes


11-20-09

“Dear Rowland Air,
Wow! Where do we start! From the very start of this MAJOR project to the very end,we knew we had made the best decision to go with Larry Rowland. Outstanding customer service from the best price to a full professional crew that arrived daily on time in clean uniforms. Larry and his crew always returns you calls (usually within minutes!)and no question was too small to answer. The high quality of work and equipment will last for years to come. I would highly recommend 110% to only use Rowland Air to all our friends and family from here on out! Thank you for the perfect new air and heat in our 55 year old home.”

Thank you!

J.K Gramza
Saugus, CA


5-15-2010

“I can not say enough about your company! Your technicians are helpful, on time and very professional. I know I can call you anytime and you will be out ASAP to help! Quality work always!”

Sincerely,

Dana L.
Rosamond, Ca


8-24-2010

“Eric and his team did a fantastic new central a/c installation today (8/24/10)in my home in Stevenson Ranch. Eric is a top professional in the HVAC field and extremely knowledgeable. Eric is very customer friendly and HONEST which is rare to find these days. I will recommend Rowland to anyone who has a heating and cooling problem. Please feel free to call me anytime with a recommendation. Also, the entire team was fast and left my house clean.”

Stanley H.
Calabasas, CA


To Whom It May Concern:

“I just wanted to write a note of appreciation and commend your employee, Tim, for superb work. Tim came out to our house about three times to fix our refrigerator water leak. Each time, he called ahead and let us know he was on his way. While at our house, he was very professional and friendly towards our dog and children. When at first he wasn’t sure what was causing our leak, he never became irritable or frustrated, but instead tested and replaced various parts to try to fix the problem. He did not want to leave our house until he was absolutely sure the problem was solved. He charged us a fair price for his service, even though he was here over the course of a few days.
I hope that you know how fortuntate you are to have such an honest and hardworking employee. We will definitely call your company again in the future and request Tim!”

Happy Easter and best of luck to you,
Wendy Gaxiola